Your switch can take up to a month to finalise so you might find yourself paying both your previous and new supplier in the same month.
If this has occurred please do not worry, as you will only end up being charged for energy that you have used. You can never be charged twice for the same energy as both suppliers use the same reading to open and close their respective energy accounts.
This will be made clear once you receive your final bill from the old supplier – any credit on your account will be refunded in full.
If you find that you are being billed for a second month by your previous supplier – we suggest that you cancel your direct debit with the old supplier and contact them to request a final bill.